Napa River Inn Customer Reviews

Read some of the top comments from our guests.

Submit a review, if you are a past or current guest of the Inn!

MICHAEL W.

December 12, 2019
4.5 of 5

Beautiful room.

JAMES H.

December 12, 2019
3.5 of 5

ZSANETT P.

December 11, 2019
4.5 of 5

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

PAUL R

December 9, 2019
5 of 5

I liked the room best.

RHONDA C

December 8, 2019
5 of 5

Our stay was real nice & planning to return soon for a romantic spa getaway.

SANDRA W.

December 8, 2019
5 of 5

The service was impeccable. The hotel was so clean and well maintained, our spa service was heavenly, and all the little touches like the turn-down service and breakfast made the visit feel extra special.

LORETTA B

December 1, 2019
5 of 5

Location, service and concierge were all great.

LINDA M.

November 28, 2019
5 of 5

The overall experience was great. I felt pampered and the bed linen and comfort were great too.

AMANDA S.

November 27, 2019
4 of 5

MATT A.

November 22, 2019
4 of 5

Staff was really nice, energetic and knew the hotel and downtown.

JANICE T.

November 21, 2019
5 of 5

The extra perks that other hotels don’t offer — wine & fruit basket for returning guests, complimentary bottled water & wine, evening visit to provide water/ice/chocolates, breakfast in the room.

ALVARO S.

November 19, 2019
4.5 of 5

The staff was helpful and friendly.

BETSY-ANN T.

November 17, 2019
4 of 5

Good location and ambiance.

CHRISTEN D.

November 17, 2019
5 of 5

The hotel staff was, by far, what I liked best about my stay. My husband broke his ankle, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to provide supportive accommodations. I can’t thank them enough!

CHRISTEN D.

November 17, 2019
5 of 5

The hotel staff was, by far, what I liked best about my stay. My husband broke his ankle, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to provide supportive accommodations. I can’t thank them enough!

VICKEY W.

November 15, 2019
4.5 of 5

Close to shops and dining.

TERRI L.

November 12, 2019
5 of 5

One of the most friendly, comfortable, clean, centrally located hotels I’ve ever been in.

DEBRA M.

November 10, 2019
4 of 5

Location was great, hotel was beautiful and staff was awesome!

NANCY S.

November 10, 2019
5 of 5

Quaint hotel.

JOANNE M.

October 10, 2019
5 of 5

Great Location.

GEORGE F.

October 6, 2019
4 of 5

The gardens and grounds were beautiful.

WILLIAM & CHRISTINE M.

October 4, 2019
4.5 of 5

We enjoyed everything, room, view, staff, location, gardens,wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

STEPHANIE T.

September 30, 2019
4.5 of 5

ALAN W.

September 29, 2019
3.5 of 5

Location and ambiance were best.

DONALD D.

September 29, 2019
3.5 of 5

The location was great.

KAREN J.

September 26, 2019
4 of 5

Warm welcome, excellent customer service and the great room.

PAMELA G.

September 26, 2019
4.5 of 5

Great area to stay in. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

AMY W.

September 25, 2019
4 of 5

We LOVED the complimentary chocolates at night and how our room was organized fully after each cleaning.

THOMAS K.

September 25, 2019
5 of 5

I liked the room and the ambiance of the hotel and property.

JAMIE B.

September 23, 2019
3.5 of 5

Location

PATRICIA S.

September 23, 2019
4 of 5

Great location, breakfast and restaurants.

ROBERT W.

September 23, 2019
3.5 of 5

Comfortable, convenient location

MARYANN T.

September 21, 2019
3.5 of 5

I liked my room looking over the River.

RICHARD L.

September 21, 2019
4.5 of 5

The feel of the place was best.

KAREN J.

September 19, 2019
4 of 5

I liked my room and the front desk staff most.

GARY A.

September 17, 2019
4.5 of 5

JAD B.

September 17, 2019
4 of 5

The room and view were spectacular.

JON T.

September 17, 2019
4 of 5

Great location, no problems during visit.

DAVID L.

September 15, 2019
4 of 5

JAMES L.

September 13, 2019
4 of 5

CONNIE R.

September 10, 2019
5 of 5

It was a pleasant and luxurious experience.

KAREN J

September 5, 2019
5 of 5

The comfortable and beautiful accommodations and views PLUS the excellent customer service and friendliness of the front desk staff and bellmen.

BRYAN C.

September 4, 2019
4.5 of 5

Calm and relaxing.

MARTY M.

September 4, 2019
5 of 5

River front was beautiful.

DEBBIE J.

September 2, 2019
4.5 of 5

We love staying here! The staff is always so friendly and we love the room with the balcony overlooking the river with a fireplace. What more could you ask for!

DONANN F.

September 2, 2019
4 of 5

Best things were the history of room shared, bed comfort, large shower and bath, sitting area to relax!

LAURIE D.

August 29, 2019
4 of 5

Location is great.

JERRY E.

August 28, 2019
2 of 5

KENT M.

August 28, 2019
4.5 of 5

REBECCA M.

August 26, 2019
3 of 5

DANIEL D.

August 25, 2019
5 of 5

Everyone we encountered were a delight to be around.

ELIANE M.

August 20, 2019
3.5 of 5

What I liked best about my stay was the room.

DIANE M.

August 16, 2019
4 of 5

Sara was very helpful and she exceeded my expectations.

LUKE C.

August 15, 2019
4 of 5

Easy downtown walking,

DAVID F.

August 15, 2019
3.5 of 5

Close to restaurants and wine tours and tastings.

JOYCE H.

August 14, 2019
5 of 5

The comfort of the bed, location of hotel and friendliness of staff were the best parts of my stay.

NANCY T.

August 12, 2019
5 of 5

Great Location! All is perfect and charming.

NICOLE K.

August 9, 2019
4.5 of 5

TERESA F.

August 7, 2019
4.5 of 5

The breakfast at the cafe downstairs, location, deck, cleanliness, and friendly staff were great during my stay.

ROBERT P.

August 6, 2019
4.5 of 5

Service of housekeeping was exceptional.

CHRISTINA M.

August 1, 2019
5 of 5

The personal touches when we came home from wine tasting all day was out of this world. It’s as if they knew when we were coming back! The water next to my bed was still cold when I walked in, with our drapes closed and our room completely spotless.

SUSAN A.

July 28, 2019
4.5 of 5

Friendliness of the staff. Convenient location. I expected it to be excellent and it was.

MICHELLE S.

July 23, 2019
4 of 5

Very comfortable, spacious room, great view of the river.

RAND R.

July 23, 2019
4 of 5

All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Also the location downtown right by the river was right where I wanted to be.

KAREN J.

July 22, 2019
5 of 5

Comfortable room overlooking river, excellent and warm customer service.

SARAH S.

July 22, 2019
4.5 of 5

The staff is so friendly and helpful and really goes the extra mile. Everyone from the bellhops to the concierge was lovely.

WENDY C.

July 21, 2019
5 of 5

The beautiful, immaculate room and the impeccable service.

ROBERT C.

July 18, 2019
5 of 5

Very personal and attentive. Service and attention not possible in even the best 5 Star hotels.

JOHN D.

July 18, 2019
5 of 5

Comfortable at home feeling. Friendly welcoming staff.

JACK K.

July 18, 2019
5 of 5

The Concierge, Laurie, went out of her way to help. Juliette also went to great lengths to make certain our reservations for activities were made and carried out properly. Two great people.

SALLY

January 14, 2019
5 of 5

My room was so comfortable and the staff was excellent – friendly, professional, and helpful when asked. You are running a first rate hotel!

IAN

January 9, 2019
4 of 5

Comfortable beds, fireplace and soft fluffy towels. Tea kettle was a surprise asset for us tea drinkers

CHRISTOPHER

January 5, 2019
5 of 5

Everyone was SO friendly. My friend and I absolutely loved staying at your hotel and will 100% book again!

DEBORAH

December 30, 2018
4.5 of 5

Location, beauty, amenities, personnel, convenience. We are repeat guests. You are our Napa home away from home!

RICK

December 29, 2018
5 of 5

The people were so nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable and we loved the location!

MAXINE

December 18, 2018
5 of 5

The level of luxury is always such a delight. And your staff is outstanding. Every single person we encountered was to friendly and welcoming. I appreciate the recognition you give returning guests. We have stayed with you many times over the years.

SHARON

December 16, 2018
5 of 5

It was a birthday celebration. I was greeted with a “happy birthday”. Then, suprised with a bottle of champagne! Wonderful.

KATHRYN

December 14, 2018
4.5 of 5

Location, parking, love the Plaza rooms, always stay in the same room and feel like we’re coming home when we arrive.

MICHAEL

December 1, 2018
4.5 of 5

CHERYL

December 1, 2018
4 of 5

Bed was comfy, turn down service was a nice surprise!

ROBYN

November 26, 2018
4.5 of 5

Love visiting , I feel special when we visit

ANN

November 22, 2018
5 of 5

Everything! We had an unbelievably fantastic holiday with you all!!! Sarah was extraordinary! Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

DREW

November 8, 2018
5 of 5

I thought the level of customer satisfaction and friendliness was about the best I have ever experienced.

LIAM

October 9, 2018
4.5 of 5

Helpfulness of staff from the get go. Literally as soon as booking was confirmed.

MARY

September 28, 2018
4.5 of 5

We love every aspect of our stay at The Napa River inn, it feels like home. Laurie Gordon is the greatest asset you have, she is beyond helpful. When we visit we feel like we are returning to see a family member. The property is immaculate and every attention to detail is noticed, and appreciated.

ROBERT

September 25, 2018
4 of 5

Large comfortable bed. Pick up available in lobby for balloon ride. Ambiance of the historic aspect of the facilities and location on the river.

SUSAN

September 24, 2018
4 of 5

Very comfortable environment, and the best restaurants walking distance.

BILL

September 3, 2018
4 of 5

Laurie Gordon helped me set up the entire trip, from booking room to outside tours. Amazing. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Really had a wonderful time. My 28 year old son said it was the best hotel he has ever stayed in. Will return to your Inn on my next trip to Napa. It was my first to your area.

LYNDA

August 30, 2018
5 of 5

I expected clean facilities, and they were. But the overall experience was much better than anticipated. Everything was lovely, convenient, and thoughtful. All staff went over and beyond to make us feel welcome. It was nice to have the option of room service breakfast or a credit to use at Sweeties, which we did, and enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. All the flowers and greenery were spectacular! The 2nd floor parlor came in handy for a catnap. Rooms were beautifully elegant, quiet, and comfortable.

THOMAS

August 28, 2018
4 of 5

Loved chatting with your gardeners. They do a great job.

PAULA

August 28, 2018
4 of 5

Location was ideal. People are friendly

DAVID

August 26, 2018
4.5 of 5

We felt our stay with you is unmatched in comparison to our many hotel stays in many cities and Europe

MICHELLE

August 4, 2018
5 of 5

The beautifully maintained quaint hotel paired up with superb service

GUILLERMO

August 4, 2018
3.5 of 5

The hotel staff make the difference. They were friendly, smart and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was just what we were looking and perfect for a place like Napa.

LEWIS

August 3, 2018
4.5 of 5

Location, Location, Location, Concierge service – Greatttttttt! Door keys, if i have to find an improvement

DONNA

August 2, 2018
4 of 5

Relaxing atmosphere. No stress. Room lighting can be improved.

JONATHAN

August 1, 2018
4 of 5

All of the staff that we encountered were wonderful – they all cared about our stay and offered us help in expected and unexpected ways. We can’t wait to get back – not only is the hotel well-located and lovely, but the staff is uniformly excellent in ways not often seen these days.

SUE

July 29, 2018
5 of 5

THOMAS

July 27, 2018
3.5 of 5

The extra touches everywhere…the name of our dog on the front door sign, the breakfast delivery, ORGANIC coffee!, comfortable beds and pillows, the list goes on and on. It was the best hotel stay we’ve had in a very long time. Truly enjoyable

JACQUELINE

July 18, 2018
1 of 5

Location was fantastic. Rooms were private and peaceful. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job!

FRANK

July 16, 2018
3.5 of 5

The look, feel and comfort of the hotel and grounds – as cute and cozy as they come! The staff are outstanding – extremely helpful, friendly, prompt and courteous.

BRIAN D.

June 11, 2018
5 of 5

Our room was one of the most impressive we have ever stayed in! Most comfortable bed, nice view of river with windows we could crank open, enjoying the evening air. Lovely fireplace, PLENTY of amenities and OUTSTANDING housekeeping. Loved that we had a Kuerig for coffee, electric pot for tea, and adequate supplies including and down to having little containers of half and half in fridge and a fresh bottle of water each day!! Little things did not go unnoticed. I could go on and on. It was a warm and cozy retreat at the end of a long day!

HEATHER V.

May 28, 2018
5 of 5

HEATHER

May 28, 2018
5 of 5

The girl who checked us in made note of our anniversary and upon returning to our room that night there was a personalized card and truffles…WOW, just wow! Everyone went above and beyond to give the personal touch!

ROBERT

May 28, 2018
3.5 of 5

MARY

April 30, 2018
4 of 5

Rooms are beautiful. Quiet. Old charm with updated amenities. Loved it there.

MICHELLE

April 23, 2018
3.5 of 5

On-line. Searched for haunted hotels. A little disappointed it wasn’t haunted. But still a great place.

JAMES

April 23, 2018
3 of 5

We found the Inn charming and full featured. Excellent staff who treated us as family and engaged with us on all aspects of our stay. The Inn is centrally located and it’s river view did not disappoint.

SANDY

April 17, 2018
5 of 5

Everything about our stay was absolutely wonderful! I wish I could remember their names, but everyone was so attentive and professional. A real delight these days!

MARK O.

April 8, 2018
4.5 of 5

Hotel professionalism. Staff was outstanding. LOVE the shuttle service. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable in room 221. The mid-part of the bed bent in when slept on.

JENNIFER

March 31, 2018
5 of 5

The entire experience from start to finish was 5 star! You all exceeded our expectations at every turn

L. D.

March 24, 2018
4.5 of 5

I was looking for a dog sitter for part of our stay and your concierge, Cynthia I think her name was, was SO helpful and even called some herself to check availability. It really made the experience that much better and took the load off!

J.M

March 22, 2018
5 of 5

Location combined with concierge. Were able to meet our goal of parking and exploring Napa on foot with excellent tips and even free tickets to the Blue Note from concierge.

BRIAN J.

March 1, 2018
5 of 5

Right in the heart of Napa. Close walking distance to downtown. Expensive.

OMAR S.

February 22, 2018
5 of 5

JEANA L.

February 15, 2018
5 of 5

JANET P.

February 1, 2018
5 of 5

This place is amazing. The service is impeccable. I love everything about this place!

STEVEN R.

January 17, 2018
4 of 5

Having a great conference in their Hat Hall. A little cold in there. old heritage style to everything. service is on point

JAZMINE A.

January 5, 2018
5 of 5

Lovely establishment with great attention to detail. We stayed for my mother’s birthday and they left a note and small gift in the room for her. It was so sweet! Not to mention the amazing breakfast from the local bakery, Sweetie Pies that was delivered to our room in the morning. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Reviews

Please tell us what you thought of your stay at the Napa River Inn in Downtown Napa.